icon-mail.jpg School Council Members

Ex-Officio Members
Fr. Michael Thang'wa (Pastor)
Mrs. Doneisha Gee (Parents' Club President)
Mr. James Gee (Dads' Club President)

Elected Members
President: Mr. Chad Beasinger
Vice President: Mrs. Lillian Paxton
Treasurer: Mr. Jason Tiser
Secretary: Mrs. Lillian Paxton

Mr. Eric Thibodeaux
Mr. Stewart Traxler
Mrs. Lauren Davis
Mr. Tommy Hayes
Mrs. Stuart Scalia

School Council Meetings are usually held every other month at 12:00 p.m.

The School Council shall assist the principal and teaching staff of Jesus the Good Shepherd School in bringing to the students the finest academic and religious programs that are possible within the economic limitations of funds available. The school council is responsible to the parish council and advisory to the principal and the pastor.

The constitution and by-laws of the school council and minutes of the meetings are on file and available in the principal's office.




We Instill in Each Child a Love of Learning, a Love of God, and a Love of Others.

Jesus the Good Shepherd Catholic School | 318-325-8569 | 900 Good Shepherd Lane, Monroe Louisiana 71201 | Annual Fund